Closing the Gap

GMS Event

Gateway Medical Society Annual Physician of the Year & Scholarship Gala

Registration Contact: Tamara Reese
Registration Email:
Registration Phone: 4122814086


This year's Oswald J. Nickens Physician of the Year Awardees are Jan W. Madison, MD and Tracey D. Conti, MD. The Oswald J. Nickens Physician of the Year Award recognizes these physicians for their distinguished career as health care providers as well as outstanding dedication to community service.

Outstanding leaders will be honored with the “Champions of Gateway Medical Society - Making a Difference” Award; given to individuals or organizations who have provided Gateway Medical Society with service and resources to grow.  The 2019 honorees are Pittsburgh Black Nurses in Action and Kappa Chapter Inc., Chi Eta Phi Inc.

We will also honor Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew, MD, M.Ed, MPPM with our Lifetime Achievement Award for her lifetime of service and advocacy to the community.

Cost: $125.00
Date: 10/26/2019
Time: 6:00pm-11:00pm
Place: Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
112 Washington Place
Pittsburgh, Pa 15219


View Past Events | View Upcoming Events